Each club's Player of the Year winner for 2022

Each club’s Player of the Year winner for 2022

Full list of club award winners from the 2022 Telstra Premiership season as announced by each team.

Brisbane Broncos

Award winners will come.

Canberra Raiders

Award winners will come.

Running out for Canterbury-Bankstown in all 24 games this season, Jeremy Marshall-King has been a cornerstone of the club side. Having a strong running game from dummy, the cutie was consistent with putting his hip on the front foot with his jump runs. The Kiwi workhorse scored five tries, made nine linebreaks and averaged 39 tackles per game in his final season at the club.

  • Dr George Peponis Bulldogs Player of the Year: Jeremy Marshall-King
  • Coaches Player of the Year: Max King
  • Steve Mortimer Rookie of the Year: Jacob Kiraz
  • Members Player of the Year: Matt Burton

Cronulla Sharks

Award winners will come.

Gold Coast Titans

Award winners will come.

Sea Eagles kicker Lachlan Croker has been awarded the Roy Bull Best and Fairest for 2022. Croker had an incredible season in his 23 games, recording 902 kicking metres, a staggering 943 tackles and a career high 822 running metres. The respected nine also picked up the Steve Menzies Game of the Year Medal for his brilliant 40/20 kick and two superb tries against the Cowboys in Round 15.

  • Roy Bull Best and Fairest Award: Lachlan Croker
  • NRL Player of the Year Award: Kieran Foran
  • Steve Menzies Medal for Game of the Year: Lachlan Croker
  • Gordon Willoughby Medallion: Daly Cherry-Evans

The Melbourne Storm

Award winners will come.

Knights second rower Tyson Frizell received the prestigious Danny Buderus Medal for the Knights’ top player in recognition of a tireless season. The ever-reliable Frizell led from the front in each of his 21 games this season and captained the team five times on the year.

  • Danny Buderus Medal: Tyson Frizell
  • NRL Players’ Player: David Klemmer
  • Rookie of the Year: Leo Thompson
  • Knight in Shining Armor: Dominic Young
  • Gladiator of the Year: Dominic Young

Jason Taumalolo won a remarkable sixth Paul Bowman Medal for Cowboys Player of the Year. The Cowboys co-captain appeared in 23 of a possible 24 regular-season games and again finished in the top 10 in the NRL in post-contact metres, running for more total meters than just three other forwards.

  • Paul Bowman Medal: Jason Taurollo
  • NRL Cowboys Way Award: Tom Dearden
  • Rookie of the Year: Jeremiah Nanai
  • Players Player of the Year: Tom Dearden
  • Club Person of the Year: Tom Gilbert

Parramatta eels

Award winners will come.

Penrith Panthers

Award winners will come.

Tevita ‘Junior’ Tatola has been awarded the Rabbitohs’ highest on-field individual accolade after being crowned the club’s 2022 George Piggins Medalist as the club’s best and fairest player of the year. Tatola, 25, is having his best season yet with the Cardinal and Myrtle, emerging as the club’s front-runner and establishing himself as one of the best front rowers in the game, both offensively and defensively.

  • George Piggins Medal: Avoid Tatola
  • Jack Rayner Player’s Award: Campbell Graham
  • Bob McCarthy Clubman of the Year: Jacob Guest
  • John Sattler Rookie of the Year: Lachlan Ilias
  • South Cares Community Champion: Cody Walker
  • Roy Asotasi Members Choice Award: Cameron Murray
  • The Burrow Appreciation Award: Alex Johnston

St George-Illawarra Dragons

Award winners will come.

Sydney Roosters

Award winners will come.

Retiring forward Euan Aitken was awarded the Warriors’ highest honor – the Simon Mannering Medal – when he was presented to fans at Mount Smart Stadium following the club’s season-ending defeat to Gold Coast. Averaging 90 meters and 35 tackles per game, Aitken took the award ahead of fellow finalists kicker Wayde Egan and captain Tohu Harris.

  • Simon Mannering Medal: Euan Aitken
  • NRL Player of the Year: Tohu Harris
  • Clubman of the Year: Bunty Afoa & Ben Murdoch-Masila
  • NRL Rookie of the Year: Viliami Vailea
  • People’s Choice: Reece Walsh

Joe Ofahengaue has won the Kelly-Barnes Medal after being voted the 2022 NRL Club Player of the Year. Ofahengaue was very consistent throughout the season and was one of only two players to play in all 24 games.

  • Kelly Barnes Medal: Joe Ofahengaue
  • NRL Players’ Player: Daine Laurie
  • NRL Rookie of the Year: Fonua Pole

#clubs #Player #Year #winner

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.